Avinash Pandey named President of India Chapter IAA, Abhishek Karnani elected Vice President

Avinash Pandey was appointed President of IAA India Chapter, Abhishek Karnani Vice President |

Avinash Pandey, CEO, ABP Network, was elected President for 2022-23 at the annual general meeting (AGM) of the International Advertising Association (IAA) India Chapter, while Abhishek Karnani, CEO, Free Press Journal Group, was elected. Vice President

Media veteran Nandini Dias has been selected as Hon. Secretary and Jaideep Gandhi (President, Another Idea) Hon. the treasurer With this move, Megha Tata will become the Past President of IAA.

Elected members of the Managing Committee Srinivasan K Swamy (Chairman and Director, RK Swamy Pvt Ltd), Shreyams Kumar (Managing Director, Mathrubhumi Group), Prasanth Kumar (CEO-South Asia, GroupM), Anant Goenka (Executive Director, The Indian Express Group) and Janak Sarda (Managing Director of Deshdoot Media Group).

The members co-opted in the first Board of Directors meeting were Nina Elavia Jaipuria (Head – Hindi and Kids TV Network, Viacom18), Neeraj Roy (Founder, Hungama Digital Media Entertainment), Pradeep Dwivedi (Group CEO, Eros Media World PLC). , Kranti Gada (President – New Business Opportunities Shemaroo Entertainment) and I.Venkat (Director, Eenadu Group.)

The IAA consists of corporate members, institutional members, educational affiliates and 56 chapters with individual members and young professionals from 76 countries, including the top 10 economies of the world. The IAA is over 80 years old and headquartered in New York.

(To receive our e-paper daily on whatsapp, click here. To receive it on Telegram, click here. We support sharing PDF of the paper on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Leave a Comment