Bihar Municipal Council Election Results 2022: First phase counting completed

The counting of votes is underway
Image source: REPRESENTATIVE PHOTO The counting of votes is underway

Bihar Municipal Elections Results 2022: The counting of votes for the first phase of the Bihar Municipal elections ended on Tuesday. The counting of votes was done by the officials of the Electoral Commission to decide the fate of 21787 candidates from 156 cities.

Count status can also be checked here

The Nagar Nigam Chunav is being conducted in Patna, Ara, Sasaram, Bihar Sharif, Gaya, Chapra, Muzaffarpur, Motihari, Sitamarhi, Bettiah, Darbhanga, Purnia, Katihar, Munger, Begusarai and Bhagalpur.

Rohit Kumar won Khagaul Nagar Parishad 20th Ward located in Patna district.

India Tv - Rohit Kumar won the 20th Ward of Khagaul

Image Source: INDIA TVRohit Kumar won the 20th ward of Khagaul

Deepika Raj (Priyanka), who is the sister of Rohit Kumar, won the 12th War, Danapur Saguna in Patna District.

India Tv - Deepika Raj won

Image Source: INDIA TVDeepika Raj won

Earlier, the election ended peacefully on Sunday (December 18). While 21,287 candidates tried their luck in the elections, 53 wards were elected unopposed. According to the State Electoral Commissioner, a total of 59.62% of the votes were cast in the first phase: 57.34% were men and 59.33% were women.

Phase 2 elections

Next Tuesday, December 28, the second voting phase for the Municipal Corporation will take place and on Friday, December 30, the counting of votes.

Tomorrow the stage is set for the 2022 Municipal Elections. According to the announced schedule, Bihar Municipal Elections will be held for 224 municipal seats in two phases.

Latest news from India

Leave a Comment