Five BRS MLAs Target Minister Malla Reddy Over Nominated Posts

Hyderabad: Differences in the Medchal Malkajgiri constituency Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) surfaced on Monday with five MLAs alleging that all nominated posts are being cornered by Labor Minister Malla Reddy.

MLAs from Malkajgiri, Uppal, Qutbullahpur, Serilingampalli and Kuktapally held a meeting at the residence of Mynampally Hanumantha Rao Malkajgiri legislator in Dulapally.

Hanumantha Rao, B. Subhash Reddy, M. Krishna Rao, Arikepudi Gandhi, Vivekananda and several other leaders were present in the meeting.

The MPs openly expressed their displeasure at the fact that their supporters did not get seats. They alleged that all the posts were going to the Medchal constituency, represented by Minister Malla Reddy.

Finding fault with the minister’s style of functioning, they said that Malla Reddy did not bring all district party leaders together while taking important decisions like the appointment of Market Committee chairman.

Krishna Rao stated that injustice was being done to the party workers in their constituencies as all the posts were being given to one constituency.

The MLA said that Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao had asked Malla Reddy to consult everyone while making appointments that he was not taking others into confidence.

The MLAs told the media that they held the meeting to reflect the views of the party workers in their constituencies. They complained that protocol is not followed even when making official programs.

The MLAs said they will take up the matter with Chief Minister KCR and BRS president and party working president KT Rama Rao.

Also Read: Telangana Intermediate 1st & 2nd Year Exam Time Table 2023 Released

Leave a Comment