Gujarat Election Results 2022 LIVE Update: Gujarat verdict shows aspirations of common man, says PM | India News

Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2022 LIVE Updates: Counting of votes and hence declaration of results in the high-stakes Gujarat Assembly Elections is today (December 8), sealing the fate of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Congress and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), among others. BJP is ruling the state for the last 27 years and is confident of winning majority in the state, this time too.

Gujarat election result: Exit polls predicted for BJP, Congress and AAP

Zee News poll results on Monday showed a strong chance of victory for the saffron party, which includes Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah, as its star campaign toured the state to rally support from people to vote for the BJP. Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP, the new candidate in the Gujarat Assembly Elections, is expected to eat into the Congress’ vote share in the state, and the Congress is expected to lose its hold in the state.

Also Read: Gujarat Elections 2022 Zee News Exit Polls Result – Narendra Modi magic confirms BJP’s win, AAP to make debut

Gujarat Assembly: Who is contesting?

The BJP announced its chief ministerial candidate as Bhupendra Patel, who is the current CM of the state. On the other hand, AAP announced Isudan Gadhvi as CM face of Gujarat. There are 182 single member constituencies in Gujarat where 1621 candidates will be fielded. Other parties contesting the Gujarat elections are All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM), Samajwadi Party (SP), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPI-M) and Bharatiya Tribal Party (CPI-M). BTP).

Some of the major party candidates include Hardik Patel, Rivaba Jadeja, Lakhabhai Bharwad and Alpesh Thakore among others.

Stay tuned to Zee News for latest updates on Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2022

ALSO READ: Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2022: Full list of winners, AAP, BJP and Congress seat-wise winners

ALSO READ: LIVE Coverage | Himachal Assembly Election Result 2022

Leave a Comment