Rohit Sharma, Navdeep Saini Ruled Out, Confirms BCCI

BCCI has confirmed that Rohit Sharma and Navdeep Saini will miss the second Test against Bangladesh in Dhaka. Team India currently leads the series 1-0 after winning the first Test by 188 runs under the captaincy of KL Rahul due to Rohit’s injury in the second ODI. Navdeep Saini has also been ruled out of the Dhaka Test due to an abdominal muscle complaint. With Saini ruled out, Jaydev Unadkat, who earned his first India call-up in Test cricket in 12 years, may get a chance to play in the second Test.

“Rohit Sharma is under the care of the BCCI Medical Team after the left thumb injury he sustained in the 2nd ODI in Bangladesh in Dhaka. The Medical Team believes that the injury needs more time to fully heal before the Indians. The captain can bat and bat with full intensity. His rehabilitation will continue. and will not be available for the second and final Test against Bangladesh,” read a media release issued by the BCCI.

India Squad for 2nd Test vs Bangladesh:

KL Rahul (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (VC), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Saurabh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat

Leave a Comment